Lead Deposits: Removed Or Hidden?

KurasuKurasu Join Date: 2017-06-24 Member: 231322Members
So again I find myself short of lead (I know, I know...) because I'm an obsessive base builder. I figured I'd go farm some lead by digging up deposits, but it seems that they're all either gone or well-hidden.

Yes, I can read the wiki. I know where *it* says they are, but my eyes are unfortunately not matching with their sections.

So, I'm wanting to check with people in experimental who've seen them with their own eyes (or devs who want to confirm): have lead deposits been removed altogether as unnecessary? Or are they just reduced a ton?

If there *are* still lead deposits, where are they hiding? I've taken a wander of the Crash Zone and the Grassy Plains with no luck, and not yet gotten a scanner room that I could search with (because of the randomness).

I'll search stone by (sand)stone if I need to, but as it's really *only* lead I want right now, I'm hoping to narrow it down rather than fill my inventory with tons of gold I have no use for just now. :)

Comments

• JackeJacke Calgary Join Date: 2017-03-20 Member: 229061Members
    It's been a while since I've played my experimental game and likely a while before I get a chance to play Subnautica again. And I never got to using the PRAWN to drill Lead nodes. Got enough Lead from Sandstone Outcroppings (and earlier Limestone). Varying amounts of excess in the past. 'Fraid I can't help you.

Now that Lead is needed in more blueprints, it's kind of crazy it can now be in short supply depending on how you play the game. I know balancing resource sources and uses is complicated, but this is just too silly.
  • kingkumakingkuma cancels Work: distracted by Dwarf Fortress Join Date: 2015-09-25 Member: 208137Members
    Kurasu wrote: »