Liquid Breathing Apparatus

GreyFox33GreyFox33 Australia Join Date: 2016-07-13 Member: 220145Members
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the game and this is my first post! :)

Boy do I love this game! I can foresee myself playing this for a long time.

Anyways, a bit about myself. I have always loved the water growing up, going to the beach and have always had a major interest in the underwater world. I am a certified diver and just love exploring, which bring me to my idea.

Now i'm not sure if this has been mentioned before, but what if the devs were to implement a liquid breathing apparatus (if you have seen 'The Abyss", then you'll know what i'm talking about). I think it would be great to add increased bottom time at the extreme depths. It should be somewhat complex to build also, considering it would probably be aimed at more end game players. Also, some sort power requirement may be required to power the artificial ventilation/gill system.

For anyone who is interested in this, have a read here: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/into-the-abyss-the-diving-suit-that-turns-men-into-fish-2139167.html

Thoughts?

Comments

• Nautical_NickNautical_Nick Australia Join Date: 2016-06-12 Member: 218444Members
    Oh yes I too know the felling of loving the water. It's one of my most favourite environments. Now I do love the idea and I have had a similar one but for real life divers. Although I'm afraid it's already implemented in the game. It's called the rebreather. It allows you to use less oxygen at greater depths. Although it does not do what you probably imagine your idea to do. Maybe instead of technology it could be added to the list of genome editing you can do in game. But again I do love the idea and since this is your first post I will definitely put an awesome (Not that I wasn't going to do that anyway).
  • GreyFox33GreyFox33 Australia Join Date: 2016-07-13 Member: 220145Members
    Hey Nautical Nick,