Praise and Suggestions

ArlackArlack Michigan Join Date: 2015-08-15 Member: 207163Members
edited August 2015 in Ideas and Suggestions
While wandering around Steam looking for something to scratch an itch, and itch I was unsure how to scratch, I came upon your game, and thought to myself "Yeah that'll do it". Now 99% of my games over the last few years have been <$10, and maybe 75% of those have been <$5. I have a small budget for gaming right now. I decided to go for it, and paid full price for the game. And I am thankful I did. Your game is great! I have been gaming for some 20 years now, so I've seen many games, and I have dabbled with many early access games. Subnautica stands above most of them. The game looks great, has a wonderful atmosphere, and plenty of content already in it for the $20 price tag. I have put 27 hours in so far, and though I'm "done" with the content, I'm still wandering around and building a nice huge base. hehe So thank you for the wonderful game, and keep up the good work!
Now that I have the praise done with, I'd like to make a few suggestions, as I can't seem to get the game outta my head. :-P
Now, I am not a forum wanderer for the most part. So I have not gone around looking at suggestions from anyone else, nor have I looked at what you have planned. So if I am saying stuff said before, or planned, sorry. :smile:
General thoughts:
  • Depth that matters. The cyclops is the only thing that has to worry about depth, **And the depth warning, before I even knew about the ships, is really bothersome, please have it only display for the current transportation method** It would be nice if our suit (though the shadow shows us without a helm!) could only go so far, and we have to build better ones to go deeper. And the Seamoth should have depth restrictions too, and have upgrades to increase it. This could help to serve balance, and structure when we can go places.