120 Hz Monitors, Alien Vision, And Scans

RobbyRobby Sweden Join Date: 2012-09-16 Member: 159687Members
edited February 2013 in NS2 General Discussion
Wall of text indeed. Some topics just aren't for the rushers. ;)

I want to talk about these three things kind of separately, and not in combination. It's not that i have issues with following motion with alien vision active while using a 120 Hz monitor or the like.

Let's get this out the way first; i'm an ex professional FPS gamer. My aim was once among the best in the Europe. That was almost ten years ago, so it's not something that i can use as an argument for having problems with aiming today. But in terms of potential, and huge past successes in the domain of aiming, i think it's fair to mention and keep in mind that this ain't no troll stomping about, writing all this. As i'm not nearly as good at gaming these days i think it's high time that i turn to the community to see what your views are.

The only time i evolve to anything as an alien is to help the commander as a gorge when nobody else is and to go onos just to help clean up the last base after a 45 minute game that won't end due to a marine team that refuse to use the concede function. I think it's so easy to skulk that i don't even see the point with doing something as overkill as go fade.