Are the Kharaa intelligent?

WhiteWeaselWhiteWeasel Join Date: 2012-11-25 Member: 173197Members
<div class="IPBDescription">See title ^</div>I'm extremely new at this, and this question has been buggering me since I've seen the game.
Compared to a human how intelligent are they?
Are they simply advanced predators that work together real well, or are they capable of higher reasoning, possibly sentient and it's just that they don't show it?

Comments

• Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    The Kharaa are superior to lowly humans in each and every way, they just don't have the need to cumbersome technology. Besides their Hive Mind > Nano grid because when the power goes down their bacteria will still work :P
  • WhiteWeaselWhiteWeasel Join Date: 2012-11-25 Member: 173197Members
    <!--quoteo(post=2038074:date=Nov 30 2012, 03:56 PM:name=Kouji_San)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Kouji_San @ Nov 30 2012, 03:56 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2038074"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->The Kharaa are superior to lowly humans in each and every way, they just don't have the need to cumbersome technology. Besides their Hive Mind > Nano grid because when the power goes down their bacteria will still work :P<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    So they are very intelligent, it's just hard to make out from a human perspective because a marine doesn't have much time to tell that when he being torn in half by one =)
  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    edited November 2012