Auditive Feedback

countbasiecountbasie Join Date: 2008-12-27 Member: 65884Members
edited October 2012 in NS2 General Discussion
<div class="IPBDescription">Another thing we need</div>We don't hear when we are being hit.
Do you guys also feel that this is a very important point to address (not as a feature, but as polishing)?
Applies for both sides.

Comments

• sad. Clownsad. Clown Join Date: 2012-02-25 Member: 147407Members
    It is an important issue and it has been a problem since I started playing the game. Especially when aliens have a silence upgrade: you can't hear you're being hit unless you're looking at your health bar.
  • DystoDysto Join Date: 2007-10-05 Member: 62545Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    I agree, but also, alien vision...is that suppose to be a downside of it (not being able to see when hit)? You can't tell when you are being hit unless you are looking at your health bar.
  • Highlander92Highlander92 Join Date: 2012-10-13 Member: 162257Members
    Agreed. something basic should be implemented imo
  • sushia11sushia11 Join Date: 2012-10-12 Member: 162112Members
    Isn't half the point of silence that the marines sometimes don't know if they are being hit? Actually, if they're health is low sounds get muted and the screen blinks red. Part of the penalty is that they weren't observant enough to realize they were taking damage.
  • clowning-aroundclowning-around Join Date: 2009-05-28 Member: 67495Members
    Has the definition of silence been changed since I learnt it?

I swear this must be a joke, but I am going to reply to it anyway.
    Silence is exactly that, the aliens have spent res researching and upgrading it, and it is a trade off for other upgrades.

On another note, if you are so oblivious to the game environment that you need a big auditory notification that you're being attacked, than you deserve to die to that skulk.