Secondary fires.

NukoeNukoe Join Date: 2012-08-05 Member: 154821Members
Any plans to implement secondary fire for more marine weapons? I recently started playing, and don't know exactly how much has been tweaked/added/removed...but I have noticed a lack of secondary options. The rifle has a melee attack, which is fine(if not a little boring), but what about the other weapons? Any plans? I'd really love to see something done with that. Add a little more interactivity and variety to the marines, and make each weapon feel a tad more unique. I saw the rifle have a grenade launcher in the trailer, haven't seen it in-game yet....and I heard something about a laser for the pistol? Sorry for my ignorance, again, I'm new.

Comments

• SopsSops Join Date: 2003-07-03 Member: 17894Members, Constellation
    <!--quoteo(post=1957825:date=Aug 5 2012, 03:40 PM:name=Nukoe)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Nukoe @ Aug 5 2012, 03:40 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1957825"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I saw the rifle have a grenade launcher in the trailer, haven't seen it in-game yet....and I heard something about a laser for the pistol? Sorry for my ignorance, again, I'm new.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    The grenade launcher attachment for the assault rifle was removed from the game as it was believed to be over powered. The current grenade launcher is a placeholder from NS1 and will be replaced with a new model in one of the next patches.
  • 3del!3del! Join Date: 2009-05-11 Member: 67386Members
    The secondary fire of the pistol (laser pointer) was removed 1-2 patches ago. I don't really know why though.
    The grenade launcher upgrade for the rifle has been replaced by the grenade launcher, since it was op, and trivialised the normal rifle. The design goal for weaponry is to have very distinguished roles for each weapon.
  • NukoeNukoe Join Date: 2012-08-05 Member: 154821Members
    edited August 2012