NS2 Optimization

CobraCommanderCobraCommander Join Date: 2012-07-30 Member: 154472Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Question for the Developers</div><b>Tl;dr When I started playing, I got the impression that this game might try to go off as a Next Gen PC game, meaning everyone has to upgrade for this newer looking game. Its just a thought I got after it run sooo slow with the lowest settings and the release within 2 months, so it worries me that this is as good as I'll be able to play it ;_; They also haven't announced PC requirements to play this game ;_; I hope that's a good thing. I just want the Developer to confirm that this game will be much more playable soon and will optimize NS2 for most people's decent PCs. Read on if you'd like.</b>

I played all day today and I gotta say I can't play anymore until the game actually runs normal on my PC. I had to change the graphics settings to the lowest possible to play it. No bloom, no nothing. Even had to drop to the lowest resolution and it looks really ugly but I tried to play to see all the new maps and play as most of the aliens. It looks horrible on my PC and it's still lagging ;_; I can play any other game but this one being the game I really wanna play and it sucks that it's still in beta and barely playable, barely ;_;

I know I'm not the only one with this problem, so it should be getting worked on by the small team. So the question is: When will the team focus on making the game more playable in terms of making NS2 run faster on everyone's PC? Maybe you guys started on it, but I keep seeing posts about the game running slower instead of faster and the claim of the game getting its long awaited optimization now only come from users. I want to hear it from the Devs themselves that they're focusing on this major issue. I'd like to see the rest of the Features implemented too, but I really really wanna see this run on my PC too!