to new players / also to everyone else

PricePrice Join Date: 2003-09-27 Member: 21247Members
edited March 2012 in NS2 General Discussion
<div class="IPBDescription">Please read and do it!</div><b>Im not a pro, of course not, but its very frustrating that people most times don't know how to play.</b>
And i write down, how i think its good to play...

Its not a problem if you are new, everybody is a newbie/noob at the first time.
The problem is, people who still know the game, don't do their role right.

The goal to win is having most of the resource towers and kill the enemy ones!
As aliens its your primary goal to kill every enemys resource tower.
its NOT the goal to have frags, NS2 is NOT cod or counterstrike, score means nothing, the victory is the goal.
As marines your primary mission is to prevent aliens from getting a second hive, if they have just one hive and your team has most of the resource towers, the game is nearly won!

Both teams:
- KILL KILL KILL enemy resource towers, thats very important!!!!!!!!!!
- watch the damn minimap, press M or what key you have bound (i did Q) and watch it, is some resource tower under attack, is some cyst under attack...

As alien:
- protect as much as you can your secondary hive, its very important too!
- if you are gorge, support your commander/team and help building harvester faster by pressing USE on them (every alien structure can be builded faster, except hive if you are gorge!)
- as gorge don't place hydras in the center of a big room, they have a range, also watch where your cysts are, best way to build hydras (if marines don't have a gl) is near a door in front of a cyst, its hard to explain... if a cyst die, all your hydras will die too, so watch out ( where cysts are, good visible from far away?) where you place your hydras.
- did i mention that your primary goal (except if your secondary hive is under attack) is to KILL ENEMY resource tower? DO IT!