What has happened

XythXyth Avatar Join Date: 2003-11-04 Member: 22312Members
<div class="IPBDescription">since you joined this forum</div>I know many of the regulars here have been around for some time, myself included. This is the thread were you get to talk about changes in your life between your reg-date and todays date.

Ill start:
I was an innocent freshman in highschool when I registered(loved me some NS back in the day), went on to graduate in 2007.
Had no idea what I wanted to do, still suffering from teenage apathy, so ended up starting college at a party school. I came to the realization that I had no interest at all in that kind of atmosphere after 1.5 semesters. Met a girl and started my first long term relationship, which followed me when I transferred to a new school to pursue my BS in Electrical Engineering. 3 year later and that relationship ended <span style='color:#000000;background:#000000'>/cry</span>
I will be graduating with my BS this time next year, then I will be starting work on my MS (EE or Optical Science, not sure yet).
So life has certainly changed in 8 years, but this forum has (<i>almost</i> always) been the same.

Alright, your turn!

Also, is being out of school and having money as great as I'm hoping it's going to be? It really better be.

Comments

• PaniggPanigg Join Date: 2006-11-02 Member: 58212Members
    Having money is awesome.

I registered in 2004 if I remember correctly. (Other account I don't have the pw to anymore.)

Finished school, went to paris, worked for blizz for 5 years, quit, went back to Germany, continuing school right now...
  • SentrySteveSentrySteve .txt Join Date: 2002-03-09 Member: 290Members, Constellation