Game commentary

blindblind Join Date: 2010-04-17 Member: 71437Members, Squad Five Gold
edited May 2010 in NS2 General Discussion
Hey guys. I'm sorry if this is dropped in the wrong subforums, but I figured it would be well placed here.

If you know some game commentary (e.g. HDstarcraft - love it) you know how a good commentator can spread popularity for a game by demonstrating its tactical depth. NS do have a lot of depth in gameplay, especially compared with all other FPS I know, and I'd really like to have some good NS2 commentary going on when this will finally grow up.

Regarding no one ever did some on NS1 I tried to fill out the hole by commentating/shoutcasting recent NS1 matches of ENSL which is still running. I'm completely new to this, so don't expect too much as I try to get better with every shoutcast I do. Hence, feedback and criticizm are highly appreciated.

All matches can be found here:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/user/blindNS" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/user/blindNS</a>

Because youtube videos are restricted up to 10 minutes length, I had to split many rounds. Hence I created playlists but you can also select specific rounds in my uploads on my channel and follow throughout the video responses I seeded.

Also mentioning that all vids are HD, because I personally always forget that I can select better res on youtube videos while complaining about the quality :D

Comments

• ns_insiderns_insider Join Date: 2007-09-30 Member: 62484Members, Reinforced - Shadow
  • pSyk0mAnpSyk0mAn Nerdish by Nature Germany Join Date: 2003-08-07 Member: 19166Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Silver, NS2 Community Developer
  • noncomposmentisnoncomposmentis Join Date: 2004-11-13 Member: 32773Members
    Cool! I really hope shoutcasting takes off for NS2.

You can put Youtube videos in a playlist and they'll play sequentially. It's a little bit easier than finding the "response" vid.