PSA: Fractional and Federal reserves

Comments

• juicejuice Join Date: 2003-01-28 Member: 12886Members, Constellation
    edited April 2010
    Check out this distinct perspective, neither Structural Keynesian nor Neoliberal...

<a href="http://mises.org/daily/4095" target="_blank">The Brilliance of That Hayek vs. Keynes Rap</a>

Be sure to watch the video first if you haven't seen it, it's highly entertaining.
  • tjosantjosan Join Date: 2003-05-16 Member: 16374Members, Constellation
    edited April 2010
    Funny rap. About economics. I didnt know that was possible :)

Sometimes I wish I studied national economics instead of medicine.. I find these things so damned interesting. Might take a course or three in it anyway for ###### and giggles!
  • Chris0132Chris0132 Join Date: 2009-07-25 Member: 68262Members
    Hmm odd as I occasionally wish I'd studied biology further rather than games, biology is a pretty cool subject.
    <!--quoteo(post=1768964:date=Apr 28 2010, 11:47 AM:name=tjosan)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (tjosan @ Apr 28 2010, 11:47 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1768964"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Funny rap. About economics. I didnt know that was possible :)

Sometimes I wish I studied national economics instead of medicine.. I find these things so damned interesting. Might take a course or three in it anyway for ###### and giggles!<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

As you know, economics is as controversial as politics... a course at one university may be completely different in philosophy from a course at another. But I would start with this <a href="http://mises.org/literature.aspx" target="_blank">literature</a>... tons of great works are available there.

There are study guides you can download there too, to go along with the classics, as I see them. For example, <a href="http://mises.org/books/humanactionstudy.pdf" target="_blank">Human Action</a>.