crab's map manager (amxx plugin)

nithojunithoju Join Date: 2008-10-07 Member: 65146Members Posts: 3
hi all,

i do not know if it is the correct forum but i just try it here. i already asked this question to crab himself in his thread, but unfortuneately the thread is dead and no one answers any more so maybe someone here can help me:

i set mp_timelimit to 10 minutes on my server and a few minutes before (like 8 minutes) it starts a mapvote when the game is still fully in progress.. thats not good of course.

can i adjust somewhere that only a mapvotes pops up when the game/round has been finished?


thank you for your help smile-fix.gif

Comments

  • TinCanTinCan Join Date: 2006-12-11 Member: 59010Members Posts: 365 Advanced user
    edited October 2008
    As I recall, Crab's Map Manager fires off whenever it detects mp_timelimit has reached zero. Since you say there is still time in the round I wonder, are you sure it is not the AMXX version of "map vote" (I think it is called mapchooser) that comes withh AMXX? You did disable that plugin right?
  • DepotDepot The ModFather Join Date: 2002-11-09 Member: 7956Members Posts: 6,411 Fully active user
    Look for this in the sma:

    CODE
    // Time (seconds) of delay before a vote starts after the map time limit has
    // been reached. Note that players are usually brought back to the readyroom
    // 8 seconds after a round has ended.
    #define VOTE_DELAY 10
    image
    modNS Forums - NS1 and NS2: We Wrote The Book On NS Moddingimage
  • nithojunithoju Join Date: 2008-10-07 Member: 65146Members Posts: 3
    thank you it was the mapchooser and nextmap plugin! did not notice that because mapchooser looks quite similar to crab's plugin.

    but i have another (completely different) question! since i play ns i always wanted to know how to bind attacks so that you don't have to select them before using them (like charge or blink for example). i would like to do that with stomp because it takes too much time to select and use it and then take again another attack. so thank you again smile-fix.gif
  • TinCanTinCan Join Date: 2006-12-11 Member: 59010Members Posts: 365 Advanced user
    it takes too much time to select and use it and then take again another attack. so thank you again smile-fix.gif


    You may be asking for a script but you know you can check off "fast switch weapon" in or your NS options or set hud_fastswitch to 1 and it will switch to the weapon you select immediately.

Sign In or Register to comment.