Uninterrupted Power Supply for bases

WhiteFox77WhiteFox77 Minnesota Join Date: 2016-05-26 Member: 217564Members
I imagine this basically as a power-cell charger that can work in reverse. If all other power sources in the base are completely drained then power is drained from the power-cells. When power is restored to the base the power-cells are charged back up.

Comments

• SigmalxSigmalx USA Join Date: 2016-07-12 Member: 220132Members
  • WhiteFox77WhiteFox77 Minnesota Join Date: 2016-05-26 Member: 217564Members
    Basically. Also a way of creating an over-night power reserve for solar cells.
  • Jim_Jim_ Join Date: 2016-07-07 Member: 219811Members
    When I started playing, I was surprised that you can't build battery banks/power cell banks for the base. I figured it was how you increased power storage given how the life pod has the fixed power cells.
  • ThePassionateGamerThePassionateGamer Germany Join Date: 2016-06-07 Member: 218219Members
    Would be cool if they implement something like that a kind of energy buffer which you could expand if you build more of them. That way you could store excess energy as soon as it comes in and keep it for times where you have a higher demand or no "energy income" like in the night when you only have solarcells.
  • SigmalxSigmalx USA Join Date: 2016-07-12 Member: 220132Members
    does anybody check the wiki *cough cough* there is supposed to be an in development building that acts as an external base battery in the case of an emergency, I don't feel like looking it up from the wiki, but its under the "In development" section.
  • WhiteFox77WhiteFox77 Minnesota Join Date: 2016-05-26 Member: 217564Members
    "does anybody check the wiki " : No, reading the forum on the creators site is as far as I go in keeping up with the game rather than playing the game.