Ns Goes To Hl?

AznFangAznFang Members Join Date: 2003-06-24 Member: 17664Posts: 12
Whenever i try and go on my Ded server, it says MY CLient.dll is differ from the servers. Also, when i try to update ns, it wont work, it says no such thing as the game "NS" can anyone help and give me the right code to update NS. And fix the Client.dll your help would be kindly appreciated siege.giflerk.gif

Comments

  • devicenulldevicenull Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue Join Date: 2003-04-30 Member: 15967Posts: 1,540
    First part belongs in tech

    2nd part is ns is not an offical steam game yet
    Rent NS2 Dedicated Servers at www.gameservers.com
  • AznFangAznFang Members Join Date: 2003-06-24 Member: 17664Posts: 12
    Then how do they make their servers O.o??
  • DepotDepot The ModFather Members Join Date: 2002-11-09 Member: 7956Posts: 6,411 Fully active user
    QUOTE (AznFang @ Jan 31 2004, 09:42 PM)
    Whenever i try and go on my Ded server, it says MY CLient.dll is differ from the servers. Also, when i try to update ns, it wont work, it says no such thing as the game "NS" can anyone help and give me the right code to update NS. And fix the Client.dll your help would be kindly appreciated siege.giflerk.gif

    Patch installed to incorrect directory of client methinx.
    image
    modNS Forums - NS1 and NS2: We Wrote The Book On NS Moddingimage
  • AznFangAznFang Members Join Date: 2003-06-24 Member: 17664Posts: 12
    my current NS dir is C:\HLserver\NS Is that right?
  • sawcesawce Members Join Date: 2002-12-14 Member: 10787Posts: 720
    It needs to be installed into half-life\nsp, not half-life\ns (If you're referring to NS 3.0 Beta). Also be sure to patch both the client and the server from beta 1->beta 2.
  • AznFangAznFang Members Join Date: 2003-06-24 Member: 17664Posts: 12
    [Mahn]Sawce
    QUOTE
    It needs to be installed into half-life\nsp, not half-life\ns (If you're referring to NS 3.0 Beta). Also be sure to patch both the client and the server from beta 1->beta 2.


    I LOVE YOU! lol i got it working ^_^ thx!
Sign In or Register to comment.