[binds] Problems With The "hotkeys"

mateomateo Join Date: 2003-04-08 Member: 15320Members, Constellation
<div class="IPBDescription">It's a bit difficult...</div> Hello !

I am trying to make a special binds that gives a medpack to a soldier if I am comm, and ask a medpack if I am marines, all this binded for the same key : H.

<!--c1--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias superwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait; wait; wait;"

alias ammo "ammo1; ammo2; ammo3"
alias ammo1 "hotkey88; superwait"
alias ammo2 "hotkey60; superwait"
alias ammo3 "impulse 11"

alias health "health1; health2; health3"
alias health1 "hotkey88; superwait"
alias health2 "hotkey59; superwait"
alias health3 "impulse 10"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

and of course bind "h" health and bind "g" ammo

Well, the impulse works fine (the soldier asks for medpack for example), but the hotkeys (open equipement menu / give medpack) don't work.
If I write "hotkey88" in the console for example, I have the message "Unknow command".

What's wrong ? <!--emo&:(--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif'><!--endemo-->

Comments

  • MMZ_TorakMMZ_Torak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3770Members
    Firstly, you cannot make alias' with hotkeys.
    Secondly, I believe its hotkey 88 not hotkey88.
  • mateomateo Join Date: 2003-04-08 Member: 15320Members, Constellation
    1- so what can I do ? is there a solution ?
    2- "hotkey 88" doesn't work sorry
  • MMZ_TorakMMZ_Torak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3770Members
    My bad, hotkeys only work when bound to a key so typing hotkey88 in the console won't do anything.
  • Cereal_KillRCereal_KillR Join Date: 2002-10-31 Member: 1837Members
    I believe hotkeys don't work in a bind. At least everything after the hotkey doesn't.

    hotkey only SELECTS the object, it doesn't drop it. hotkey/click, hotkey/click, etc..
  • Sucky_DuckySucky_Ducky Join Date: 2003-05-04 Member: 16043Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--Cereal_KillR+Jun 11 2003, 12:04 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Cereal_KillR @ Jun 11 2003, 12:04 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> I believe hotkeys don't work in a bind. At least everything after the hotkey doesn't.

    hotkey only SELECTS the object, it doesn't drop it. hotkey/click, hotkey/click, etc.. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    So instead add "hotkey88; +attack; superwait; -attack"
  • MMZ_TorakMMZ_Torak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3770Members
    edited June 2003
    bind g "hotkey59" will work, but you still have to click on the marine to drop the medpack

    bind g "hotkey59; +attack; superwait; -attack" won't work in a month of sundays. This is to prevent things like a "drop 100 med packs with a button press" kind of binds.


    -EDIT-

    In order for the medpack bind to work you have to have the appropriate menu open as well.
  • AngelusAngelus Join Date: 2002-12-14 Member: 10810Members, Constellation
    The only hotkeys i cant get working are the ones to select the category (i.e Advanced Building, Equipment and Basic Building)

    Every other one works fine...
  • Brave_UlyssesBrave_Ulysses Join Date: 2003-04-28 Member: 15922Members
    This works for me - it allows me to hit "h" to ask for medpaks and hit "h" as a comm to give medpaks:

    <b>bind "h" "hotkey59; impulse 10"</b>

    I hope that helps.
  • mateomateo Join Date: 2003-04-08 Member: 15320Members, Constellation
    Hello,

    Thanks for your answers <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif'><!--endemo-->
    I didn't want to send a medpack (hotkey + attack), just wanted to <b>select</b> a medpack (hotkey).

    Thank you Brave Ulysses for your tip, it works fine.
    But, is there a way to :

    1) Open equipement menu
    2) Select medpack
    3) Ask for medpack

    The real problem is that I want to select a medpack even if no menu is opened (so I want to open equipment menu before).

    Can someone give me a tip ?
    I think 2 hotkeys in the same bind will never work. <!--emo&:(--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif'><!--endemo-->
  • Cereal_KillRCereal_KillR Join Date: 2002-10-31 Member: 1837Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--Sucky Ducky+Jun 11 2003, 07:09 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Sucky Ducky @ Jun 11 2003, 07:09 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin--Cereal_KillR+Jun 11 2003, 12:04 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Cereal_KillR @ Jun 11 2003, 12:04 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> I believe hotkeys don't work in a bind. At least everything after the hotkey doesn't.

    hotkey only SELECTS the object, it doesn't drop it. hotkey/click, hotkey/click, etc.. <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    So instead add "hotkey88; +attack; superwait; -attack" <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <b>At least everything after the hotkey doesn't.</b>

    (bind being = alias)
  • MMZ_TorakMMZ_Torak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3770Members
    Ok, one bind will not both open the menu and select medpack because both commands are hotkeys. You will need to bind a key to hotkey88 (IIRC) to open the equipment menu and bind another key to hotkey59 to select the medpack. You would probably be better off making a commander.cfg and a marine.cfg seperately rather than trying to bind it all to one key.
Sign In or Register to comment.