Help With Binding Xenocide

whiteunknownwhiteunknown Join Date: 2003-02-21 Member: 13790Members
edited March 2003 in Kharaa Strategy
<div class="IPBDescription">script</div> anyone help a script that allow me to press only one button that will use genocide - leap combo(use genocide, next use leap so I want my skulk will explode at landing point(peak of right-angle leap))

I made this:

alias lwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait"
alias +gl "slot4; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
alias -gl "slot3; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
bind ctrl +gl

but it does not working. help me.

(I'm sorry I'm suck at english)

Comments

  • SycophantSycophant Join Date: 2002-11-05 Member: 7092Members
    You really shouldn't need a script to xenocide/leap/lots-of-death. Turn on fastswitch and it's actually quite easy to do manually. It'll instantly switch weapons when you push a #, rather than waiting for you to click to select it.

    I can't remember the actual console command, but I think it's <b>hud_fastswitch 1</b> (someone please correct me if that's wrong). There's also a checkbox in the Config that does the same thing.
  • SandrockSandrock Join Date: 2002-12-16 Member: 10905Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow
    hud_fastswitch 1 is correct
  • Amped1Amped1 Join Date: 2003-02-08 Member: 13287Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--whiteunknown+Mar 1 2003, 01:44 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (whiteunknown @ Mar 1 2003, 01:44 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> alias lwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait"
    alias +gl "slot4; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    alias -gl "slot3; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    bind ctrl +gl
    <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    alias lwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait"
    alias +gl "slot4; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    alias -gl "slot3; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    <span style='color:red'>bind "ctrl" "+gl" </span>

    You can use this script but doing it manually will be ten times better. Try doing it with this script then do it manually. See?
  • SoulSkorpionSoulSkorpion Join Date: 2002-04-12 Member: 423Members
    As had been said above twice, there's no need to script this. Put on hud_fastswitch 1, move your weapon keys closer, and fight without the crutch of such a script. And this is from someone who scripts his own damn kitchen sink, not a rabid anti-scripter.
  • TheHornetTheHornet Join Date: 2002-10-31 Member: 1776Members, Constellation
    your problem should be with fastswitch, but watch out for instant death from switching waepons too fast.
  • LeetVegeTaLeetVegeTa Join Date: 2003-02-27 Member: 14103Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--whiteunknown+Mar 1 2003, 01:44 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (whiteunknown @ Mar 1 2003, 01:44 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->alias lwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait"
    alias +gl "slot4; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    alias -gl "slot3; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    bind ctrl +gl
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    if u have fastswitch off then this will just select weapon4 and then select weapon3. it will not use either of them.
    i think it would be easier to turn on fastswitch but if u really want to use a script u can use this

    <!--c1--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias lwait "wait; wait; wait; wait; wait"
    alias +gl "slot4; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    alias -gl "slot3; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack; lwait; +attack; wait; -attack"
    bind ctrl +gl<!--c2--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    if fastswitch is off then u gotta have +attack twice
    1st time to select the weapon
    2nd time to actually use it
    i dont know if this will work i havent tried it but it should be ok
  • Trojan2Trojan2 Join Date: 2003-01-14 Member: 12290Members
    edited March 2003
    can some one point me to a page were I can start to learn to scripte?
  • SoulSkorpionSoulSkorpion Join Date: 2002-04-12 Member: 423Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--Trojan2+Mar 3 2003, 05:32 AM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Trojan2 @ Mar 3 2003, 05:32 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> can some one point me to a page were I can start to learn to scripte? <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <a href='http://half-life.gamehelp.com/' target='_blank'>http://half-life.gamehelp.com/</a>

    Is where I learned to script. It's a little dated now, but it's still an excellent reference and should still be useful.
  • AkumaAkuma Join Date: 2002-11-18 Member: 9219Members, Constellation
    Personally i find scripting anything just a sign you cant do it without something to help.

    I can see instances where a script would be nice but I wonder why not just use all natural stuff?

    As for xeno script..blah? Fastswitch baby. Xeno, leap. Land on armory. BOOM goes the humpers!
  • kaxmankaxman Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 4149Members
    Hmm.

    bind w slot2
    bind e +forward
    bind r +use
    bind t +reload
    bind a slot1
    bind s +moveleft
    bind d +back
    bind f +moveright
    bind g slot4
    bind mouse2 slot3

    The practical effect is that, with fastswitch on, I can hit mouse2, switch to leap, and hit 'a' with pinky finger -- no matter what direction I am moving in, since that finger is not used for movement -- and bite someone in midair or whatever. You can switch between leap and bite so fast, in fact, that the animation for switching to leap (the jaws swinging open a bit) hasn't even finished playing by the time you can bite again. It's pretty fast.
  • TheHornetTheHornet Join Date: 2002-10-31 Member: 1776Members, Constellation
    scripting isn't just about making the computer do something for you. I script, i revamped all my keys into scripts as soon as i got NS, i've made different scripts for each race, and i've made a script to change between the different races. I've made scripts for binding all my sayings to different keys. There is nothing wrong with scripting.
  • ShockehShockeh If a packet drops on the web and nobody&#39;s near to see it... Join Date: 2002-11-19 Member: 9336NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->watch out for instant death from switching waepons too fast<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->


    ?? ?? ?? ??
  • TeoHTeoH Join Date: 2002-12-30 Member: 11640Members
    It was a "feature" of older versions of NS to kill you if you changed weapons quickly. Obviously designed to stop those "EXPLOIT EXPLOIT SUPAR SCRIPT H4X OMG" users, but doomed to failure when it turned out most people can change weapons as fast as a script will anyway, and thus everyone was getting themselves auto-killed.

    The feature is still present in the client if you run a localhost server (you don't have updated 1.04 server files) Which explains why he mistakenly believes it's still a problem.
  • ShockehShockeh If a packet drops on the web and nobody&#39;s near to see it... Join Date: 2002-11-19 Member: 9336NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    Well, I only managed to actually play circa 1.02, but I never had it happen, and I get accused fairly regularily these days. It's quicker to just say 'I have h4x.' It seems to shut them up.
  • relsanrelsan Join Date: 2002-11-01 Member: 3720Members, Constellation
    Anybody got a bind for spitting out offensive chambers? MAN is it tricky doing a chamber rush on marine outposts using that menu.
  • icksicks Join Date: 2003-02-22 Member: 13825Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--relsan+Mar 10 2003, 12:44 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (relsan @ Mar 10 2003, 12:44 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Anybody got a bind for spitting out offensive chambers? MAN is it tricky doing a chamber rush on marine outposts using that menu.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    bind "x" "impulse91"

    90 build resource tower
    91 build offense chamber
    92 build defense chamber
    93 build sensory chamber
    94 build movement chamber
    95 build hive
  • p4Samwisep4Samwise Join Date: 2002-12-15 Member: 10831Members
    On the xeno/leap thing - I have a generic leap macro that I use for that. (Sure, it's just as easy to hit the number keys, but I like to savor the moment, so the fewer petty distractions with my controls the better.) Goes like this (I bind it to R):

    bind r "slot3; wait; +attack; wait; -attack; lastinv"

    Then you hit 4, find your spot, hit fire, watch the energy bar... wait for it... wait for it.... timing is everything.... R! *screeeech* *POW*
Sign In or Register to comment.