Question about skins

Blueray42Blueray42 Join Date: 2020-07-29 Member: 262875Members
So it looks like there are some limited time only skins such as the abyss skins and the commander unearthed skin for alien structures. I was wondering if there is any chance of these skins being available again in the future either for purchase, or to earn on a rotation? I unfortunately was not playing at the time that they were released and would love to have them. The abyss gorge in particular interests me, and I see that the abyss skulk is tradable but not the gorge. I understand certain skins like the spec ops for early backers being exclusive, but it's dissapointing to be locked out of any chance of other content just due to when I started playing and I am more than willing to pay for them or earn them somehow and was hoping that might be possible in the future even if it's after an extended wait time. Also as an aside, I'd would love to see more tundra skins for the missing items.

Comments

• KopungaKopunga Join Date: 2013-01-10 Member: 178764Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    The Abyss skins have never been available for purchase, they have always been rewards, and I do not see that change in the near future. Maybe once every Alien Lifeform has their Abyss skin they start with the Skulk again? But that would mean 4 more maps for your Gorge. ^^
    The pre-order ones will most likely never be available, because that would make them less special, and I actually respect UWE (whoever gets to decide it) for taking that stance. I get that it kinda sucks if you joined later and really want them, but I'm afraid, it's just a lesson that we cannot have everything we want in life. ;)