PLEASE HELP xbox one controller on pc typing input bug PLEASE HELP

badbradbadbrad Ga Join Date: 2019-04-21 Member: 252471Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
edited April 24 in Subnautica Bug Reporting
When naming items( beacons, lockers etc) the second letter typed (on chatpad or wired keyboard) exits typing editor completely when using Xbox one controller, wired or wireless. Turning off controller immediately fixes issue. Unfortunately my play setup doesn't allow for easy keyboard and mouse use as well as the fact that i haven't used them for game play in years so my hands don't cooperate. Bought Subnautica on Xbox first, loved it but wanted to play with less world pop in so i bought a wireless controller and subnautica for steam. So far this is the only bug ive noticed but it is a real pain for me. Have stopped playing since. Very disapointed in lack of responses on steam forums. Hoping ill have better luck on here. Here is some info. Please forgive any unneeded info here as I'm not sure what is needed. If more is needed please specify.

Subnautica version: Sept 2018 61056
Xbox controller model number: 1537

intel core i5 4570 GHz 3.20

Clocks
Core speed: 800.00
Multiplier: x8

Memory: 16 Gb

Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770, 2 gb memory

Comments

  • madsaucemadsauce San Francisco Join Date: 2013-06-02 Member: 185442Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Subnautica PT Lead Posts: 139 admin
    Looking into this issue for ya.
    Near Lethal Damage
  • madsaucemadsauce San Francisco Join Date: 2013-06-02 Member: 185442Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Subnautica PT Lead Posts: 139 admin
    I thought this might be addressed in the Steam experimental branch, but it is still an issue there. I've added this to our bug tracking board and will look into getting this into our next PC patch.
    Near Lethal Damage
  • badbradbadbrad Ga Join Date: 2019-04-21 Member: 252471Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    Thanks very much
  • badbradbadbrad Ga Join Date: 2019-04-21 Member: 252471Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    it seems that we still have no fix for this in the latest update. any estimate on when they may actually fix this. ive been attempting to play recently with mouse and kb but having little success. really want to actually play. please fix it you guys.
Sign In or Register to comment.