Floating Storage Disappeared....about 10 of them...

JoE_SmashJoE_Smash Join Date: 2017-09-06 Member: 232825Members
After this latest Cute Fish Update all my floating storage is gone.

I had created about 10 floating storage containers near my starting lifepod before building a base. Many of them were full of resources I had been gathering since I started playing. One was full of my First Aid Kits, one full of gold, one full of silver, one full of fish, several full of various plant seeds and fish eggs....they are ALL GONE.

I know this is early access and "expletive happens," but seriously? From reading old bugs it is obvious floating storage disappearing has been an ongoing issue, are you guys EVER going to address it?

This is not a very pleasant situation for me and I am VERY unhappy that this happened....

Comments

• BelgarelBelgarel Join Date: 2017-07-03 Member: 231570Members, Subnautica Developer
    Whenever they make significant patches they reset the "cache", and the cache is rather poorly named as in addition to data that must be reset (terrain, etc.) it contains a lot of real data that can't be regenerated like with a cache. While your inventory, base, and vehicles are stored elsewhere, dropped items and deployable containers are in the cache. They get deleted.

imo they've probably forgotten that themselves and it should be treated as a bug as it's going to burn players in patches after the 1.0 release, too. They should either be stored outside of the cache or removed if there's no time to fix them.
  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members
    JoE_Smash wrote: »
    After this latest Cute Fish Update all my floating storage is gone.