Keeping Things Together

eXntrceXntrc Join Date: 2016-01-29 Member: 212271Members
I'm new to Subnautica and I understand that one of the early goals one should have is probably to build a base. However, I started by creating a couple floating storage containers, a vehicle builder and a Seamoth. Now all of those things keep floating away from each other and I find myself wasting time trying to locate them and push them back together.

From all of my reading, it doesn't look like there's any sort of anchor or grapple or towing system in the game. So does that just mean that I'm going to always be chasing my equipment that keeps floating away until I build a base?

Would the gravsphere do much to help me out here or should I just give in and get to building a base?

Thanks!

Comments

• RainstormRainstorm Montreal (Quebec) Join Date: 2015-12-15 Member: 210003Members
    eXntrc wrote: »
    I'm new to Subnautica and I understand that one of the early goals one should have is probably to build a base. However, I started by creating a couple floating storage containers, a vehicle builder and a Seamoth. Now all of those things keep floating away from each other and I find myself wasting time trying to locate them and push them back together.

Since the floating cubes tends to float away i find them useless and simple dig a ''storage hole'' in the sand directly under the lifepod. Not only does it do the job outstandingly but if u need more space to store sheeeet all u need to do is dig a bigger hole :D Personally, ive never seen any stuff dissapearing from my storage holes so thats what i always do early game.

If youre somewhat lucky, the small storage bench in your lifepod will contain either a silver/computer chip to make the habitat builder, allowing you to create a base almost instantly for putting lockers/wall lockers in there.

eXntrc wrote: »