orthographic camera?

kmgkmg Join Date: 2008-02-28 Member: 63758Members
does anybody know if this is possible in spark? obviously i want to try out comm with an orthographic camera. i managed to change the fov and height of the comm camera to try and simulate it, but of course i knew the draw distance would be too great. i'm pretty new to modding, anybody got ideas?

Comments

• Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    I don't think there is a way to modify the perspective cam into an orthographic camera, would require modding I guess. But here's something @matso was working on to modify the view distance per area of a level http://forums.unknownworlds.com/discussion/130399/location-relevancy-get-around-max-relevancy-distance-by-location-based-relevancy
  • SamusDroidSamusDroid Colorado Join Date: 2013-05-13 Member: 185219Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, Subnautica Playtester, NS2 Community Developer, Pistachionauts
    Yes there is and it doesn't really change anything.
  • kmgkmg Join Date: 2008-02-28 Member: 63758Members
    SamusDroid wrote: »
    Yes there is and it doesn't really change anything.

mmmmm do you mind clarifying?
  • SamusDroidSamusDroid Colorado Join Date: 2013-05-13 Member: 185219Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Gold, Subnautica Playtester, NS2 Community Developer, Pistachionauts
    I changed this while looking around in the code a while ago and it had no noticeable difference
    you mean it just doesn't work at all? can you tell me what you changed?
  • matsomatso Master of Patches Join Date: 2002-11-05 Member: 7000Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Squad Five Gold, Reinforced - Shadow, NS2 Community Developer