''Ns2 Reinforced Crew'' ?

estierestier Germany Join Date: 2014-05-26 Member: 196251Members
Hello,
I like Ns2 and as a half rookie I know how hard the game is without getting tips and so on. You could say ''go watch some videos'' but I like personal training. I'd like to open a Ns2 Clan/Crew that helps people getting started. You don't play the game that long if you die every 10 seconds.
What would the crew need?:

Trainings Server 8€-18,50€ (depens on the slots)
Ts3 Server 3€-6€ depens on the slots
Trainers (They won't get money, exept someone would donate)
A website (Well I don't know how much that would be)

So all in all we would have to spend: 12€-24,50€ per month.
But I'd like to give all the people in the Crew supporter badges. I guess if a rookie gets better he'd get a 'Supporter Badge' and maybe if people are doing great jobs like extra help here and there they'd get 'Silver/Gold Badge'.

How do you like the idea? Should I say more? I'd really like to start something like that.

Comments

• GhoulofGSG9GhoulofGSG9 Join Date: 2013-03-31 Member: 184566Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter, Pistachionauts
    edited June 2014
    About the server + ts3 : You should ask some admin who host a ns2 root server, that could be cheaper than any other hosters (if not even for free for the start) .

Overall i always liked the idea of ns2 mentors and trainers.
  • estierestier Germany Join Date: 2014-05-26 Member: 196251Members
    Well yes that would be an opinion. I guess if this thread gets enough replies I'll start the projects I think I have some people for: doing a clan pic/hosting a website
    Comment via Steam:

Would the training be free, because I don't see anyone paying money to learn how to play Ns2. If you're interested in the game like me, you'll watch videos, competitive matches and learn via trial and error.