DAK whitelisting configuration

SnXSnX Join Date: 2013-01-17 Member: 180145Members, Reinforced - Gold
Hi guys,

I am new to NS2 server installation and configuration thingys and would like to ask if someone could give me some help with configuring DAK on my server without losing whitelisting. I read the readme file about changing server.lua but it is not very clear to me since I basically got no experience on maintaining/configureing an NS2 server.

Please give a shout if you can/want to help me. Remote access is available.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• SeeVeeSeeVee Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165206Members
    Everything you want to know is in this topic: <a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/index.php?showtopic=120542" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/in...howtopic=120542</a>
  • SnXSnX Join Date: 2013-01-17 Member: 180145Members, Reinforced - Gold
    I know where I can find all information and I tried... The thing is I am using a rented server and I cannot seem to find how to change the command line. Do I need to contact my provider for this? Or can I do this myself since I only have FTP access to the server...
  • semihandysemihandy Florida Join Date: 2012-05-24 Member: 152537Members, NS2 Playtester, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Gold, WC 2013 - Silver
    <!--quoteo(post=2062034:date=Jan 17 2013, 09:53 AM:name=SnX)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (SnX @ Jan 17 2013, 09:53 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2062034"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I know where I can find all information and I tried... The thing is I am using a rented server and I cannot seem to find how to change the command line. Do I need to contact my provider for this? Or can I do this myself since I only have FTP access to the server...<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->