Should we kill noobs or hold their hand?

BadIronTreeBadIronTree Join Date: 2005-01-09 Member: 34252Members
edited November 2012 in NS2 General Discussion
<div class="IPBDescription">lets vote/chat :P</div>lol Last night I went for fun in a noob server (because now I am a noob according to the game ) I killed 5 people in the row as an alien .. 2 people in one corner and 3 people that where firing at some other guy... then the commander was screaming I has a GOD and not a noob ( I am :P ) and the marines cried for HACKS....

so it was fun for a while but then I felt bad when most of then left and the game ended :P

I will stay away from the noob server for a while ;)

fixed*

Comments

• TheGlowTheGlow Join Date: 2002-11-22 Member: 9650Members
    Mixed bag. It's sometimes nice to tear them up to know what they have to look forward to learning. At least that was always my point of view.
    I remember going 40/0 lerk in NS1 and people crying hacks, picking Lerk and trying it. Thats how you get people to try new stuff.
    Trying Dota2 now. When someone waxes the hell out of me with a different hero, I then research that char and try it myself.
  • cmc5788cmc5788 Join Date: 2009-10-06 Member: 68959Members
    edited November 2012
    Hey let's not use rape as a casual metaphor for beating someone in a video game thanks
  • maD maXmaD maX Join Date: 2010-01-28 Member: 70347Members
    I suggest the creation of a pro-server option because I too feel bad slaughtering the masses

<a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/index.php?showtopic=123098" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/in...howtopic=123098</a>
  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue