The rise and fall of amazing games

H3lixH3lix Join Date: 2012-08-03 Member: 154722Members, NS2 Map Tester
<div class="IPBDescription">we compare games vs their predessors</div><b><u>Disclaimer: This will be a long read. This is also NOT intended to be a troll post, so please don’t treat it as such. This thread is simply a speculative/theoretical post to answer/raise questions I have been thinking a lot, and sadly very passionately about recently. I will do my best to keep personal opinions out of my article and retain a neutral stance. I am not a professional writer and I do not claim to be one, so I apologize for any bad grammar or other errors found in this post. TL;DR will be located at the bottom just for the people who only want a summary.</u></b>

Think back to June 29th 2000, all of us who played the original Diablo, and even those who never have, got to look forward to and play the new Diablo II being released. While the game may not have been ground breaking or revolutionary it was quite addictive. We all enjoyed our single and multi-player item hunt. Many of us would farm the same bosses for hours on end hoping to get that one piece of gear with the absolute perfect stats on it for our build! We could even trade item’s online with friend’s and spend even more glorious time hacking and slashing away at the minions of hell! Many people including me considered ourselves addicted to this game. It was both simplistic and very in-depth at the very same time!