[Idea] - Event Booth Design

MartinetMartinet Join Date: 2012-05-01 Member: 151385Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Who says NS2 can't have a fancy new booth?</div>Sooooo.... I'm actually a Set Designer by trade, based out of NYC. At the very least I can draw something up and get it down to construction drawings for a hyper awesome booth for whenever you need one.

I'll get some concepts together later this week and post them here.

-Dan

Comments

• SkymanderXSkymanderX Green Marine - The Few, The Proud, The Green. Join Date: 2011-07-29 Member: 113006Members
    this would be a win
  • Evil_bOb1Evil_bOb1 Join Date: 2002-07-13 Member: 938Members, Squad Five Blue
    A little recreation of a typical NS2 space, enclosed box, maybe like the inside of the dropship in Aliens, so people get into that atmosphere and sit down to play, and people who look at that box, see the panels and screens of the ongoing game and think "what the hell is that? I want to go in there!" :p
  • MartinetMartinet Join Date: 2012-05-01 Member: 151385Members
    It would be awesome to recreate an area. I'm working to incorporate as many elements of the game as I can, while keeping this in the range of a kick-starter fund-raising project.

Elements like Infested surfaces, broken cabeling, Game-Play dislay stations, even a real-live hive would all be awesome.

Live-casting competitive games during the event would be fantastic, and really show off the team-work and asymmetric balance of the game.

Right now, I've got a about 4 strong ideas for what could be done. If anyone has any ideas on what would make a great booth for NS2, and UWE, Please let me know!

-Dan
    edited May 2012
    I had a little pow-wow with another designer whom I work with. We came to the following conclusions: