Humble Bundle #3

2»

Comments

• DiscoZombieDiscoZombie Join Date: 2003-08-05 Member: 18951Members
    edited July 2011
    Thanks for the protips guys - I definitely got better. When I played the demo, I was mostly frustrated, but then I bought the bundle, and when I started playing the full game, I changed 2 things: switched to full screen (which I should have done much sooner - much easier to tell what's going on now), and turned the DPI down from the correctly detected 1000 dpi to about 600. I think this makes smaller motions read as bigger ones, but it might be in my head and I just got better at the game. Flails are currently my favorite weapon, because of their reach and bashing ability, but I'm still at a machine-heavy part of the game (<span style='color:#000000;background:#000000'>just killed who I thought was the emperor, but I got caged by some guy anyway. I don't know who has the authority to cage you if you defeat the emperor in a duel, but whatever. The plot is hard to follow.</span>)

I also couldn't figure out how to change game modes so I didn't know how to get some of the cool weapons you guys are talking about. I just figured it out and will have to play with them after work.

-edited to remove an inexplicable quote from another thread. why does that happen sometimes? -_-
  • SvenpaSvenpa Wait, what? Join Date: 2004-01-03 Member: 25012Members, Constellation
    edited July 2011