My Alien Ideas based off of build 180

Navi491Navi491 Join Date: 2011-07-10 Member: 109557Members
I have played Natural Selection since it was first released as a mod for hl1, and have played NS2 since alpha was made available for pre-order so i have some experience in NS.

Based off of the latest build i have some ideas as to how to improve or perhaps balance the aliens given the cheaper res necessary for marines to buy powerful gear.

My first idea is to either upgrade the alien whips to have a projectile attack which they can use to attack enemies at a distance, and use physical whip once marines get within close range as is the current situation. I feel this is necessary as the current maps lack the tight and short hallways necessary for good usage of whips. Adding a projectile attack would allow whips to protect an area or simply deter enemies from going somewhere with an attack that may not do ALOT of damage, but something is better than nothing. As things currently stand whips can easily be killed by a marine whom is face to face with it, but is outside of the whips range, which is extraordinarily short given its the ONLY offensive/defensive structure commander can drop to lock down an area. This is why i would suggest giving it an protective attack for marines at a distance. I am not suggesting the projectile's damage be ALOT, but perhaps something similar to hydras damage.