Kharaas' eyes

PetziPetzi Join Date: 2010-04-04 Member: 71171Members
Hi, I'm new to Natural Selection 2. When I saw screenshots/videos of the 1st person camera when playing a kharaa, I immediatly noticed that the view was from inside the mouth. I thought "Oh, I guess this particular creature has its eyes inside it's mouth. That's biologically so total bull######, because that would mean it's blind when its' mouth is closed". But I realized that on that in fact they did NOT have eyes inside their mouths. So, why are the kharaa's cameras down their throats? There doesn't seem to be any logical reason within the game world, just the fanciness of it.

Comments

• slayer20slayer20 Killed a man once. Join Date: 2007-12-13 Member: 63157Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Bite Cam.

How else would you want to see yourself biting your enemies to death? Looking at the top of your nose isn't all that great.
  • schkorpioschkorpio I can mspaint Join Date: 2003-05-23 Member: 16635Members
    <!--quoteo(post=1762690:date=Apr 5 2010, 09:41 AM:name=Petzi)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Petzi @ Apr 5 2010, 09:41 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1762690"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->There doesn't seem to be any logical reason within the game world, just the fanciness of it.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

welcome to ns2 ;)

well you got it one - its fancy

but for the biting aliens, it makes it easier to know if you are biting and hitting a target
  • MuYeahMuYeah Join Date: 2006-12-26 Member: 59261Members
    1. It looks cool

2. its the same reason that third person melee is complete ass to control, totally unresponsive

3. a bunch more gameplay reasons that make it awesome
  • Donner & BlitzenDonner & Blitzen Join Date: 2010-03-08 Member: 70879Members
    Maybe they do have eyes inside their mouths in addition to the ones on their heads. Problem solved.
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu Anememone Join Date: 2002-03-23 Member: 345Members