Map Problem.

BaltazharBaltazhar Join Date: 2005-08-01 Member: 57285Members
Since i am new some of these questions will sound a bit odd, so please ask me if there is something that you dont understand.

1.)
When i start the map i wont start in the "ready room" it starts in the map, where everybody is. How can i fix this? i have made the info_player_start and the info_mapinfo

2.)
when it starts im stuck in the wall and cant move.

3.)
when i am in the map it wont start i will keep on being dead

Here's the map in .rmf: <a href='http://s64.yousendit.com/d.php?id=2ZZE8XPQFVAC0115B8QXBTIV44' target='_blank'>http://s64.yousendit.com/d.php?id=2ZZE8XPQFVAC0115B8QXBTIV44</a>
try to dl it and see it for you self. and then you'll understand.

Comments

  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    Download doesn't work for me, so I can't take a look at it firsthand <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    Anyway I can tell you how it should be done.

    1)
    Make sure you're info_player_start is in the readyroom (too obvious perhaps, but Iv'e seen people put them in the actual map)

    Inide the map (not the rr) you have to place info_team_start.

    2)
    This could be related to not compiling with the nshulls.txt. if you use batch compiler you can select the nshulls.txt in the csg tab. This will then add the correct hulls used in NS. Also if you don't use this your will most definately have problems with the Onos getting stuck all over the place when evolving.

    3)first make sure sv_cheats is turned on. (type "sv_cheats 1" in the console without the quotes)

    Also have a look at what I posted at 1, not having info_team_starts, but I think setting sv_cheats to on wil fix the problem during map development.

    I've noticed that when you haven't got info_team_start in the map the game will then randomly select an info_player_start to spawn you as alien or marine.
  • BaltazharBaltazhar Join Date: 2005-08-01 Member: 57285Members
    edited August 2005
    Try this insted it schould work:
    <a href='http://frip.dk/woz/mymap.rmf' target='_blank'>http://frip.dk/woz/mymap.rmf</a>
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    1)
    Make sure you're info_player_start is in the readyroom (too obvious perhaps, but Iv'e seen people put them in the actual map)

    Inide the map (not the rr) you have to place info_team_start.
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    is there only supposed to be one info_team_start? couse i have made 2, 1 for Marines and 1 for Aliens.
  • BaltazharBaltazhar Join Date: 2005-08-01 Member: 57285Members
    i have no problem with aliens but with mariens i have. They start in a wall same place as when you start the map.
  • BaltazharBaltazhar Join Date: 2005-08-01 Member: 57285Members
    ahhh finaly i got it almost working. Now there's just one problem: You dont start in the ready room, you start in the map almost the same point, where the marines start.
  • The_CheatThe_Cheat It&#39;s a The Cheat&#33; Join Date: 2003-11-19 Member: 23191Members, Constellation
    edited August 2005
    Marines should have 16 info_team_start entities, Aliens should have 16 per hive. You should have 32 total info_player_start entities in your Ready Room.

    Check to make sure that your info_player_start entities are in your Ready Room and your Ready Room <b><i><u>only</u></i></b>. If you're using Hammer (which you probably are), you can go to Map -> Entity Report... and find your info_player_start entities and click the Go To button to see where they are.
Sign In or Register to comment.