Co Mapping Contest

18910111214»

Comments

• BelgarionBelgarion Join Date: 2002-07-19 Member: 973Members
    not to mension post count is indicative of nothing in the way of experience...
  • BlackPlagueBlackPlague Join Date: 2004-02-02 Member: 25990Banned
    yeah i know, but he might be new and he might not know what to do for the judgin :-/ and he might mess up somewhere
  • HanzGrub3rHanzGrub3r Join Date: 2004-02-23 Member: 26823Members
    <b>BP</b> - So the new guy might do or say something that would make people think less of this competition? Oh yeah, by the way, where do I send my funniest home video of what a team member did - and does it earn me extra marks?
  • CrispyCrispy Jaded GD Join Date: 2004-08-22 Member: 30793Members, Constellation
    Excuse me? New guy? I've been playing HL mods in general for several years now (since 2-3 years previous to CS beta 1.7), having graduated from the oldskool games like Doom, Duke Nukem 3D and Quake. I've played many games, seen many maps and would regard myself as a very experienced gamer. I've mapped for Quake and Half-Life and understand intimitely the neccessities of creating an NS or a CO map, I'm not just some noob who found a forum post randomly. Naigel directed me here because I was interested in the RR he won his constie for. So please, please do not even allow the words 'New Guy' to even cross your mind or leave your lips when referring to me.