Falling out of Cyclops

ThorastaThorasta SeattleMembers Join Date: 2020-12-15 Member: 266074Posts: 6 Fully active user
I was reading/listening to PDA information when I fell out of my cyclops to the ocean floor. It has happened three times. The third time I noticed the Cyclops itself moved up perhaps 20 meters (engines were off, only reason I noticed is because my swim from cyclops to my base changed).

Comments

  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USAMembers, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Posts: 810 mod
    Some cyclops jankiness may be linked to stepping on the large planter boxes. If you have any on the Cyclops, try replacing them with plant pots. Oddly takes less space for the same plants.
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • rubi_douxrubi_doux TexasMembers Join Date: 2021-01-12 Member: 266771Posts: 2 Freshly registered user
    narfblat wrote: »
    Some cyclops jankiness may be linked to stepping on the large planter boxes. If you have any on the Cyclops, try replacing them with plant pots. Oddly takes less space for the same plants.
    Has this been confirmed to work? I just had these issues. Trying to fix them so I I’d t end stream

  • ImGamerImGamer LithuanoaMembers Join Date: 2021-01-16 Member: 266921Posts: 2 Freshly registered user
    My air decreses time by time when im in vechile or a base
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USAMembers, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Posts: 810 mod
    @ImGamer does your vehicle/base have power?
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • ImGamerImGamer LithuanoaMembers Join Date: 2021-01-16 Member: 266921Posts: 2 Freshly registered user
    narfblat wrote: »
    @ImGamer does your vehicle/base have power?

    it does maybe the mods causing air to decrease without reason
  • SubnauticfanSubnauticfan Members Join Date: 2021-01-17 Member: 266942Posts: 36 Advanced user
    I have a problem of my own
    So I had a cyclops fittingly called the S.S. Titanic. I flooded it using command and now it is just sitting on the bottom of the ocean can anyone tell me how to reverse this?
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USAMembers, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Posts: 810 mod
    @Subnauticfan you could try damaging it with damagesub, then repair it. Failing that, there is a slight chance that destroycylops followed by restorecyclops would work( I think I've tried restoring cyclops before, without success).
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • SubnauticfanSubnauticfan Members Join Date: 2021-01-17 Member: 266942Posts: 36 Advanced user
    edited January 25
    I tried damagesub with no success (the command did nothing) and restoresub did not work it is still flooded. I even tried Floaters and they still wouldn’t lift it off of the sea floor. Does the fact that I did it in creative mode influence anything?
    Post edited by Subnauticfan on
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USAMembers, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Posts: 810 mod
    What about destroycyclops(followed by restorecyclops)?

    I really doubt the flooding can be undone, and game mode wouldn't change much.
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • SubnauticfanSubnauticfan Members Join Date: 2021-01-17 Member: 266942Posts: 36 Advanced user
    @narfblat Nope tried it and besides it is too risky cuz I now have other Cyclops on the map but thanks anyways, so rest in piece S.S. Titanic.
Sign In or Register to comment.