Subnautica Xbox Update 1.0.0.30 Released - Subnautica

13»

Comments

• Stackz072Stackz072 Join Date: 2019-01-18 Member: 248938Members
    edited January 2019
    Alright, so a 'nice' little list of what's been going on with my version of the game and maybe some improvements(?):

1. Game instability is still quite an issue causing random game or full console lock-ups. This is especially so in Creative when making several bases throughout the map which, though I'm no expert on the subject, tells me it's a memory management issue. This issue comes along-side another issue that has plagued my gameplay.

2. Saves. Saving the game functions as thus with my game: Click save, game 'pauses' completely aside from a spinning symbol and the word "Saving" displayed, after a few seconds the game continues while the symbol and word continue to display for around 30-45 seconds. Game maybe saves? This has lead to several times over the last couple days where, combined with the seeming memory issue causing random crashes, I lose 3+ hours of gameplay. This has happened in every game mode I have tried and every new game I have opened. I have also had several instances of the game or console freezing up *during* the save process.

a. This would be a good time to question why autosaving isn't a thing in this game? Considering how bad memory management is on consoles I would personally think that autosaves would be almost necessary in order to keep players. I'm insanely stubborn and a bit of a sadist and I still feel like I've gone way over my usual tolerance when it comes to losing hours and hours of gameplay for silly reasons like not having autosaves in a game requiring such high memory management, especially when that management is not working out correctly.