A New Leviathan for Subnautica?

PhantomRider187PhantomRider187 Join Date: 2017-08-28 Member: 232692Members
For a little while, I have had an idea for a new leviathan for Subnautica. It is called "Bone Stalker Leviathan". It is currently an actual project that I have been working on for a little while now. I'm not an artist but I created a little bit of art of what it could look like. Right now, it is just artwork on a piece of paper. There isn't any computer 3D art of it because I haven't figured out how to do that yet. I do not want to share any specific details about the bone stalker leviathan because I want to share that information directly with one of the Subnautica developers. I will share a little bit about what it is. I would like the Subnautica developers to consider my idea for this creature to be possibly implemented into the game or a future DLC for Subnautica.

I would like to post my artwork on the forum but I haven't figured out how to post a picture yet. I am still kind of new to the Subnautica forums. Can I get some help and maybe some feedback on how I can get in contact with a Subnautica developer?

Comments

• Isummon_DurtIsummon_Durt Lower MiddleEarth Join Date: 2017-12-09 Member: 234349Members
    Steps for uploading image:

1. upload image to computer
    2. view the following website as to how to add image to google's image index: https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/175288?hl=en
    3. press the image icon in the post options above the text-box in forums (looks like a mountain with a little sun icon to the left)
    4. paste the URL to the website page on which you have your image

As for getting a developer's attention specifically... you can't. The devs view these discussions just as you or I might and there's no way to keep regular users from seeing it. But if your idea is popular enough, you're sure to get someone's attention.
  • PhantomRider187PhantomRider187 Join Date: 2017-08-28 Member: 232692Members