How to open this door?

HypomaniaHypomania United Kingdom Join Date: 2016-12-04 Member: 224544Members
Hello everyone,

Does anyone know how can I open this door?

36kjj7oad0n8.jpg

It has a databox inside (appears on a scanner). Can't cut through it, no repair wires, no code panel or anything like that. It's a small wreck in Bulb Fields (1304, -219, 575).

Any suggestions are welcome :smile:

Comments

• ltorionltorion United States Join Date: 2018-02-03 Member: 236698Members
    Doors like that lead to a flooded compartment, and shouldn't be opened.. Sorry I couldn't resist the bad joke. To get behind doors like that I have found that there is another way into the room, airduct, or hull breach somewhere else in the wreck. Keep in mind though I am new to the game and still learning myself.
  • HypomaniaHypomania United Kingdom Join Date: 2016-12-04 Member: 224544Members
    There is literally no other way :( The wreck is the size of 2 multipurpose rooms, I have looked all around it and there is nothing
  • CaptainFearlessCaptainFearless CO, US Join Date: 2016-12-14 Member: 224941Members
    Not every door in a wreck opens, some you can just click on, some you have to use the laser cutter. If the door has red lights, you can open it, but this door isn't meant to be opened, so you have to look for another way.
  • 0x6A72320x6A7232 US Join Date: 2016-10-06 Member: 222906Members
    Look outside for a hull breach or access / ventway
  • starkaosstarkaos Join Date: 2016-03-31 Member: 215139Members
    Freecam works in determining if there is a room behind the door and how to get in the proper way.
  • ltorionltorion United States Join Date: 2018-02-03 Member: 236698Members
    How do you get to the freecam?