Development of the PDApp

Comments

• RecursionRecursion The cosmos Join Date: 2017-07-01 Member: 231505Members
    Recursion wrote: »
    there's not going to be an update today as I have been programming for nearly 4 hours, and am wiped out, and didn't even accomplish much today. Now, I would just like to say this, the reason why all the updates don't bring a large chunk of stuff into the app, is I'm still learning and Some of these things are very complicated(like the databank system and recording photos), and unity doesn't have pre-built assets for a lot of them, so I need to build them from scratch.
    On a completely related note, I would be very interested in collaborating with more experienced developers.

Never mind about this, everyone, for last night, while I was feeling tired and worn out I remembered that I didn't have to do it exactly like in the game! So, I came up with what I call the "5-level subsets" For the databank. No more will I have to mess about with instantiations! The idea behind the 5-level subsets, is there is one big drop-down menu at the top. you choose "subnautica" or "personal" if subnautica is chosen, the second subset down will have three choices: "fauna", "flora", or "data downloads". if fauna is chosen, the third one down will have 2 choices:"herbivore", or "carnivore". if herbivore is chosen the next subset down will have a list of all the herbivore creatures. It's basically the same for all the others. I hope to finish the databank soon.