Returning to Rookie Servers

SkopeSkope Wouldn't you like to know ;) Join Date: 2016-06-07 Member: 218212Members
Sorry if this question has been asked before.

So, as I'm fairly new to the realm of NS2, I'm not too good of a commander, but I would like to learn without having to replay the tutorial.

But, I've learned that a lot of people don't like Rookie Comms. Especially in higher level play. And I don't like ruining games in higher levels.

My thought was to get back to the Rookie servers to practice Commanding. But, I can't get back to those Rookie servers.

Is there any way to go back, or am I out of luck?

Comments

• SquishpokePOOPFACESquishpokePOOPFACE -21,248 posts (ignore below) Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165262Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    You are fucked, my friend
  • VetinariVetinari Join Date: 2013-07-23 Member: 186325Members, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    SantaClaws wrote: »
    When the team inevitably abuse you, whether you're winning or losing, just eat the abuse - right or wrong; don't argue.

This shouldn't happen if you communicate and are upfront about your situation, as Santa suggested. If it happens anyway, go to a server where actual decent people play.
  • ScatterScatter Join Date: 2012-09-02 Member: 157341Members, Squad Five Blue
    Create a familyshare account and youll be able to get on rookie servers without issue.
  • HandschuhHandschuh Join Date: 2005-03-08 Member: 44338Members, NS2 Playtester, NS2 Community Developer
    So by doing this you'll get another SteamID and you have basically zero hiveskill? Would like to try that out to do some commanding
  • The_Welsh_WizardThe_Welsh_Wizard Join Date: 2013-09-10 Member: 188101Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    Also take it with a grant of salt if you get blamed for a loose at the end. Even the best commanders usually take the blame for a loose no matter how well they performed.