Ram

KiloWolfKiloWolf U.S. Join Date: 2016-05-11 Member: 216619Members
I just noticed something as of late. This is my first time playing the new build since I have been busy with other things as of late but I have never had issues playing the game before. I have been playing for about 2 hours and when I start the game and first start playing I get around 120fps, after about 2 hours i'm getting 30 with small jumps to 12 every 30 seconds to a minute. Checking on the issue I found that the game was using a critical amount of ram to the point it was using 12 of my 16gb of ram. Now i'm not a expert but I know that is a lot of ram for a game of all things to be using at one time.

Comments

• WaviestBow6WaviestBow6 Join Date: 2016-06-05 Member: 218131Members
    edited August 2016
    It's early access it's not stable the framerates are not always gonna be the same there's nothing wrong with your computer though. :) (and subnautica I noticed does use a lot of memory)
  • Enderguy059Enderguy059 Australia Join Date: 2015-10-15 Member: 208486Members
  • DreemerDreemer USA Join Date: 2017-09-03 Member: 232793Members
    edited September 2017
    I've been having HUGE RAM issues with the game for a very long time now. And yesterday I believe I've found out the problem and a solution. I no longer have the RAM issue thankfully after I found the cause. I will be posting a thorough topic on my issue and what I did to resolve it once this forum allows me to do so (I have to wait 1 day and post 1 time sadly). Stay tuned if you're interested and are having RAM issues; perhaps my findings can be of use to some of you. This should also help the development team find out what's wrong with their code (or better said, what their code is doing and how they can better adjust it, to avoid such issues). :smile:
  • ShuttleBugShuttleBug USA Join Date: 2017-03-15 Member: 228943Members
    That's a heck of a necro right there :D
  • adel_50adel_50 Join Date: 2016-09-01 Member: 221973Members