Splash Down (A Subnautica Story)

Comments

• TenebrousNovaTenebrousNova England Join Date: 2015-12-23 Member: 210206Members
    "If those small fish feel safe enough to swim near that thing, maybe it's not dangerous."

He clearly hasn't heard of the symbiosis between sharks and remora. ;)
  • ThunderShock27ThunderShock27 America Join Date: 2017-02-13 Member: 227880Members
    edited March 2017
    "If those small fish feel safe enough to swim near that thing, maybe it's not dangerous."

He clearly hasn't heard of the symbiosis between sharks and remora. ;)

Well being an engineer, I wouldn't be surprised if he isn't as knowledgeable of ocean biology. Luckily for him, it was a safe assumption. Let's just hope he doesn't make assumptions like that when it comes to the sea dragon or reaper. ;)
  • 0x6A72320x6A7232 US Join Date: 2016-10-06 Member: 222906Members
    The pragmatic part of me would have marked the cargo position and speed for later pick up, in case there were no survivors (or only a very few) -- might be able to salvage something on the way back, right? Although you would hope to not have any room, if there's no (or only one or two) survivors, you might want to be able to salvage some of your original mission on the way back.

I imagine there was an in-universe reason for this, though (cargo was dumped at FTL speeds, destroying or permanently losing it?)
  • ThunderShock27ThunderShock27 America Join Date: 2017-02-13 Member: 227880Members
    0x6A7232 wrote: »
    The pragmatic part of me would have marked the cargo position and speed for later pick up, in case there were no survivors (or only a very few) -- might be able to salvage something on the way back, right? Although you would hope to not have any room, if there's no (or only one or two) survivors, you might want to be able to salvage some of your original mission on the way back.