Subnautica Burnout

JamezorgJamezorg United Kingdom Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216788Members
Do you ever get this? I've been playing this game for two months straight and finally I'm feeling a little out of charge. I'm gonna move away from Subnautica a little bit, at most until February, maybe. I'm gonna switch to World of Warcraft for a little bit, but I'll be back soon Subnautica!

For me Subnautica burnout is really, REALLY bad. And really really sudden. It just hits you that in the past month you've "completed" five or six survivals and you're spawned so many monsters in creative mode you're computer wanted to smother you. This is why it's so sudden, but why it's so bad is probably because you've still got that urge to play it but you don't because you know you just won't get that satisfaction or real fun out of it during the burnout.

In a nutshell Subnautica burnout is like a back-and-forth fight between my subconscious whilst ALSO harming me on a mental leve because I'm not playing Subnautica.

Does anyone else get this way? Not just about Subnautica, any games. Just for me personally Subnautica burnout is incredibly depressing.

Comments

• SkopeSkope Wouldn't you like to know ;) Join Date: 2016-06-07 Member: 218212Members
    Not once.

In the two years I've played, I've only ever stopped for maybe a week at a time. There was the time where I was so frustrated with the No World Glitch that I stopped playing for three weeks, but not because of burnout. Even though I've explored almost everything, the game still continues to fill me with wonder. Be it from the Lost River to the Safe Shallows, everything is just amazing to me. Maybe its because I live in the desert and have never been in the ocean before, but the ocean, while a terrifying place of nightmares, is also such a beautiful and wondrous place. And Subnautica continues to give me that feeling, so no. No burnout for me.
  • HiSaZuLHiSaZuL N.Y. Join Date: 2016-11-11 Member: 223803Members