Big building -big lag

mrsnutnut77mrsnutnut77 Uk Join Date: 2016-05-25 Member: 217460Members
Game is cool accept when you get to a certain point or volume of building it becomes so jittery/Laggy that it's difficult to even look in a direction let alone walk or swim. Love the game this needs fixing as limited play when thus happens

Comments

• Dirk_PerfectDirk_Perfect Kentucky Join Date: 2016-05-24 Member: 217411Members
    It's a game in developement, not even in alpha yet so it will only improve as time goes on, all that stuff will become more and more stable as the game moves forward slowly but surely towards completion.
  • mrsnutnut77mrsnutnut77 Uk Join Date: 2016-05-25 Member: 217460Members
    I know it's a preview game and even so great concept! I wanted to c if this was a problem experienced by others or if there is a way to avoid this, i am new to subnautica so still learning. I found the lag so bad with progress of my game that I had no other option except starting a new game overwriting the one I had spent time on as it was unplayable.
  • Dirk_PerfectDirk_Perfect Kentucky Join Date: 2016-05-24 Member: 217411Members
    I would keep the base sizes down to as practical as possible if I were you. The bigger you make a base, the worse your frame rate will get. Even once this game is near as optimized as it can be by official launch, it will have build limitations since it's on Xbox. They will likely test build limits someday and either restrict how big the base can be on xbox within a certain area or tell us all to build big at our own risk. I have absolutely run into frame rate issues due to not paying attention to how big I make a base.