Seamoth Improvement (nifty!)

rottendrakerottendrake Join Date: 2016-05-25 Member: 217470Members
The majority of players will count on this lil pal. So, without making the game to be broken easy, I'd like to suggest a few ideas that can make the seamoth all the more interesting. Oh, and I am a programmer too, so please don't bash me with "It's too hard to program" or any sorts of the comments. I know how to make programmer's effort to minimal while maximizing the result (for this time, it's gameplay)

1) Seamoth MK2 & MK3
Instead of having the seamoth having the pressure compensator to go deeper, replace it with a totally new seamoth. Of course, mobile construction device will have to be granted the ability to "deconstruct" your current seamoth.
Seamoth MK2 & MK3 will contain newer upgrades, newer features, and of course, the capability of exploring deeper (600m and 900m). Maybe MK2 can contain 5 upgrades instead of 4, and MK3 contain 6. But that's just my personal opinion, I'll leave balancing issues in the hands of the devs.

2) Flare torpedo
This functions to illuminate darkness during the night, or deeper places that some people are too scared to dive into. It's not to incinerate anything, mind you. Or it can even attract some creatures that can be attracted to lights. And, the torpedo bays are different, ammos are different, and only either can only be equipped at one time.

3) Level of upgrades
As the seamoth get better, maybe the upgrades get better too (aside from volume-related such as storages or torpedo bays). Hulls improvement can take more damage. Efficiency of the power gets better. Battery charges faster during sunlight. You get the gist.
However, this will take an entirely different kind of materials. MK3 maybe will get the most advanced materials. As how the blueprints will be available or players scan for fragments, or lab according to people's suggestion, maybe it's best to let the devs decide.

4) Seamoth arm