Game needs more horror and survival aspects!

QuillShotQuillShot Sweden Join Date: 2015-12-29 Member: 210565Members
Hello :) A while back I started playing this game and I'm in love with it, and it's just in alpha!
Although, I couldn't help to notice the lack of survival, difficulty and horror.

Here are some points that I would like added that would make the game more dynamic.

1. Darker waters, basicly, the deeper you go, the darker it should get until you get to the point where you need temporary/stationary light sources. (yes I know this exists but its not enough IMO) It makes it very scary.

2. The game is way to easy. You spawn with super high-tec stuff and there aren't enough survival aspects. I think the player should start with less high-tec stuff, and you have to take short trips out and in from the starting base because of low oxygen levels.

3. The player should be more forced to live on the bottom of the sea, meaning going to the surface base all the time is not an option. Perhaps one should start/have to sink the base to the bottom to survive(since the recources are on the bottom). This enforces the "short trips out of base" point.

4. Iconic deep sea monsters: The game should be initiated by the player seeing a huge figure in the beginning(a scene, animated), which will later be discovered(not just one monster). It makes it both motivating AND scarier to progress, by getting deeper for example, it would really make the game more dynamic instead of having normal fish/monsters that you see all the time, game needs iconic figures.

I know I'm quite confusing and my ideas are usually bad or not so accepted. If you have other/better ideas in the subject, please comment and discuss here :)

Comments

• QuillShotQuillShot Sweden Join Date: 2015-12-29 Member: 210565Members
    Edit* I know its not exactly a horror game, but I really think it has the potentional for great dynamic horror aspects.