Will my computer run this game?

Alex_Alex_ Join Date: 2015-11-12 Member: 209188Members
Hello, I was wondering if the computer I am getting would be able to run this game, it looks really fun and I would love to play it! These are the features:

3.8 GHz AMD Vishera FX-4300 Quad-Core
8GB of DDR3 RAM
1TB 7200 rpm SATA III Hard Drive
AMD Radeon R5 230 GPU (1GB)
DVI / HDMI / VGA
24x Dual-Layer Super-Multi Drive
Gigabit Ethernet
8 x USB 2.0 Ports
USB Keyboard & Mouse Included
Windows 10 Home (64-bit

Thanks for any help that comes across!

Comments

• Natan378Natan378 Italy Join Date: 2015-11-02 Member: 208908Members
    I'm not an expert but i think the game run perfectly in your pc...maybe you can have the graphics settings hight
  • LordDerpLordDerp Netherlands Join Date: 2015-09-10 Member: 207871Members
    The GPU seems a bit old, and I'm not sure about the CPU (can't read into it now, will gladly look into it later if you want), but everything else seems fine
  • SeldkamSeldkam Join Date: 2014-01-01 Member: 191213Members
    You can run it... but don't expect high settings at this point. What you have a is a mid-range (if not perhaps lower range) gaming PC. Correct me if I'm wrong, but the CPU is decent if not good, and the GPU is a tad old as LD has stated. Thus, you may find some issues with FPS but overall, if you can stand low graphics, you can run SN just fine.
  • ObraxisObraxis Subnautica Animator & Generalist, NS2 Person Join Date: 2004-07-24 Member: 30071Super Administrators, Forum Admins, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Silver, WC 2013 - Supporter, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts
    Your GPU is on the low side. You may be able to pay on minimum settings
  • Soul_RiderSoul_Rider Mod Bean Join Date: 2004-06-19 Member: 29388Members, Constellation, Squad Five Blue