Training? again? forced? ffs guys come on

BloodyIronBloodyIron Join Date: 2009-11-09 Member: 69321Members, Reinforced - Shadow
edited October 2015 in Technical Support
Hi UWE,

I'm not a newbie, I've played a lot of NS2. Yet why can't I skip training? The game has flagged me as a newbie now for the second time, why it keeps doing it I don't know.

Let's outline how I'm not a newbie:

* acct creation date, 2009
* ran beta key give aways (hugh coordinated this with me)
* played ns1 back when it was hl1
* 357hrs on acct

The tutorial is not only annoying to go through, I can't figure out how to finish it. And yet, I know how to play, can't skip it, and naturally can't play because it's _REQUIRED_.

This is not good. Please help.

Comments

• amoralamoral Join Date: 2013-01-03 Member: 177250Members
    BloodyIron wrote: »
    Hi UWE,

I'm not a newbie, I've played a lot of NS2. Yet why can't I skip training? The game has flagged me as a newbie now for the second time, why it keeps doing it I don't know.

* 357hrs on acct

The tutorial is not only annoying to go through, I can't figure out how to finish it. And yet, I know how to play, can't skip it, and naturally can't play because it's _REQUIRED_.

did you say 357 hours? a whole 357?

yeah you're not a newbie any more... barely.
    you could use the tutorial meat.

I almost have 357 hours in HIVE alone.
  • BloodyIronBloodyIron Join Date: 2009-11-09 Member: 69321Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    357 hours is over 9 weeks straight of 40 hours a week. If you think 357 hours isn't enough to pass the tutorial...

amoral wrote: »
    Hi UWE,

* 357hrs on acct

• 2cough2cough Rocky Mountain High Join Date: 2013-03-14 Member: 183952Members, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Supporter
    Had you installed/reinstalled the game before or after the last update?
  • ArchieArchie Antarctica Join Date: 2006-09-19 Member: 58028Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter