Sea Moth Update is Great, but in Some Ways I am Disappointed.

MyrmMyrm Sweden Join Date: 2015-08-16 Member: 207210Members
Hi

This is just my opinion but ...

As much as I love the game and love the new Sea Moth update that was released this week, part of me is disappointed.

Some of the little bugs that have been previously reported are still there, and they are only little bugs that I would have thought were easy enough to fix, though, of course, I am no expert and so am just going by my perception of it.

It seems that the devs have concentrated too much on eye candy rather than getting to the nuts and bolts of the gameplay. For example:

1. I swim along with the sea glide and if I put I away and then bring it back out without stopping swimming, I lose the engine noise of the sea moth. If I stop swimming, put it away, bring it back out and then start swimming again the engine noise is heard. This has been going on for a long time.

2. I made a report about the bug in which the Swedish language option in the drop down menu in the language options at the start of the game, was obscured but was clickable. The bug was acknowledged, yet in this new update the Swedish language option has totally disappeared. So I can't play the game in my main language where once I could. Imagine if that was the English option that had been removed!

3. I still see the bug where sometimes you can't climb up onto the floating constructor thing (the one that makes your cyclops etc), and so I have to save the game, quit the game, restart the game and load the save just to be able to get onto the constructor.

Then there are some poor changes (again just my little opinion):

1. Crash Powder - it seems vary rare now. Whereas I used to see it all the time before, now I have had six of these explode at me and not one of them had crash powder. One player reported he found only two lots of crash powder in 20 pods!