A little more in-deph guides/tutorials/tips/hints on being awesome at the game?

AnnoctatioAnnoctatio Finland, Tampere Join Date: 2015-06-01 Member: 205131Members
edited June 2015 in NS2 General Discussion
Hello!

So, my question regards to the a little bit more in-depth quirks of this game.

For example, I just today was reading old posts about the mechanics in the game, and I happened upon a Moderator/Developer post that mentioned "Lerks take less damage if you hit them in the wings", which was completely new information to me.

After further reading about more info about the inner workings of this game, I saw the old video that told me that as a marine, you move slower depending on what weapon you're using, and what you're carrying.

Now, I am not a pro player, but whenever I play anything I like, I strive to be at least good at it. To be good, you have to fully understand how stuff works, and knowing all the tidbits and small niche strategies can make a world of difference (see StarCraft II Blink Stalker projectile evasion, Zerg Extractor trick, Warp Prism / Medivac micro etc.) and generally help you become better easily.

So, I'd like you to post all sources of information, whether it be your own info from game experience, developer posts, patch notes or YouTube tutorials/guides. Anything goes.

If I get enough responses, I'll probably edit most of the information on an informative post, which I will be reserving right below this one.

Thanks in advance!

~Annoc

EDIT:

I thought I should give some starter points for people to explain the current metagame of the game.