Suggestion: RC Drones, Submarines and All-terrain exploration vehicle's (Caterpillar tracks).

The_Big_Bad_W8lfThe_Big_Bad_W8lf England Join Date: 2015-03-15 Member: 202178Members
These are just some of my ideas for future updates or when modding becomes a easier task. (I like thinking, :). when modding becomes a thing feel free to use my ideas, I'm not a talented designer.)

Suggestion 1: A Cyclops like submarine called "Nautilus" (Example) that is 1/3 of the size with a flood-able airlock and a similar control room to the Cyclops but with a smaller width and only 1 lower deck room (The flood-able airlock.) At the back center of the control room with be a ladder leading to the Airlock. At the front of the submarine, the window for the captain; it will be quite wide, with a small height. Behind the ladder there will be a space the same size of the room on the Cyclops between the Seamoth launch bay and the control room. This room will have a cylinder shaped airlock at the back that when interacted with places you inside the Vessel stored there (E.g. Seamoth and etc), The vessels will come out of a opening hatch beneath the submarine. Safe Depth of 300, crush depth of 450.

Suggestion 2: A Vessel/All-terrain exploration vehicle which will go great with this is the "Stingray" A theoretical idea for deep sea exploration at high pressures. This vehicle will use caterpillar tracks, and is used best on smooth surfaces. This vehicle will be used with the Nautilus and will drop out of the deployment hatch on the bottom of the vessel, You would have to be quite close to the seabed for deployment to be an available option. It could be 2* the size of the Seamoth in scale. Safe depth of 350, crush depth of 450.