Never Thought Much About Diving Until Now.

MycroftCanadaNSMycroftCanadaNS Halifax Join Date: 2014-11-01 Member: 199263Members
Hi.

There is one thing about this game, no matter where it might go at least it has me reading more about diving. I never gave it much thought but since I started playing this game I've been reading quite a bit about it, and it is such a fascinating way of life. The technology alone is incredible not to mention the wildlife.

Thanks, at least you have me looking into something I never gave much thought too.

Comments

• Squeal_Like_A_PigSqueal_Like_A_Pig Janitor Join Date: 2002-01-25 Member: 66Members, Super Administrators, NS1 Playtester, NS2 Developer, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Silver, Subnautica Developer
    Nice! It's cool to hear that our game has inspired you to look into diving. Just remember, if you decide to go real world diving, it's not like a video game. For example, you only get one life. But on the plus side, there aren't any exploding fish. At least that have been discovered yet...
  • MycroftCanadaNSMycroftCanadaNS Halifax Join Date: 2014-11-01 Member: 199263Members
    Nice! It's cool to hear that our game has inspired you to look into diving. Just remember, if you decide to go real world diving, it's not like a video game. For example, you only get one life. But on the plus side, there aren't any exploding fish. At least that have been discovered yet...

LOL, that is for sure. :)

• KwisatzHaderachKwisatzHaderach Join Date: 2012-02-06 Member: 143872Members, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Supporter
    But on the plus side, there aren't any exploding fish. At least that have been discovered yet...

Wrong!

(warning: gory content)

Ok, technically not a fish, but it still counts...:)
  • FlayraFlayra Game Director, Unknown Worlds Entertainment San Francisco Join Date: 2002-01-22 Member: 3Super Administrators, NS2 Developer, Subnautica Developer
    Awesome!